Titles in the Regions of America Series
Arranged alphabetically by title.



Some Background Information on The Regions of America Series

A collection of fourteen volumes published by Harper & Row between 1959 to 1980. The first eleven books in the series were all of a octovo format (8 " tall by 6" deep) while the final three volumes were of a small quarto format (9 " tall by 6 " deep).  First editions for all of the books in the series can be identified by the "First Edition" slug on the copyright page.  The stated goal for the series was to create books which "depict our national regions, their history, development and character." The list which follows represents only some of the titles in the series.

Copyright 2001, Town's End Books, All Rights Reserved.

To order any of these books please use your mouse button to click on the check box next to each book title.   Then tap the ORDER button below and that will start the secure server shopping box system.