Titles in The Rivers of America Series for Young Readers
Arranged alphabetically by title.



The Rivers of America Series for Young Readers

A set of nine volumes published as a subset of The Rivers of America Series by Holt, Rinehart and Winston between 1972 to 1970. Only three of these volumes were written by the original authors of the main series. The publisher targeted sales to school and public libraries. As a result, most of the copies which have been found and resold in the secondary markets have a "reinforced library binding". The format for each of the volumes was slightly larger than those in the original series. The photograph below provides a representation of the young readers series with one of the volumes from the main series included for size comparison purposes.


Many collectors attempting to collect entire main series will typically add the titles in the "young readers" series as well.

Copyright 2001, Town's End Books, All Rights Reserved.

If you wish to see a list of our titles in the original series click here.

To order any of these books please use your mouse button to click on the check box next to each book title.   Then tap the ORDER button below and that will start the secure server shopping box system.


       Administration       General         Specialties        Specifics
Home Page Catagories/Topics Featured Authors Americana Series Titles
Search our site Highlights Classics of Literature Easton Press
Author index Sets Natural History Franklin Library
Our grading standards Prize Winners Americana Kenneth Roberts
Contact us Gift Ideas Western Americana Eric Sloane
Bookbinding Services Newest in stock Leather Books Poetry
Signed books Connecticut Robert Frost
Nature Historical Fiction Washington Irving
Natural History Nautical Fiction American Revolution